Top 10 Fitness & Lifestyle Blogs you should read

I have been thinking about starting my blog for a long time, probably almost a year and a half now. While I was thinking about what I wanted my blog to look like – brand, colours, content – I did a tonne of research stalking other bloggers out there.

This is a mix of some that I routinely follow and some other gems I found in my online stalking. Enjoy!

Lydia Elise Millen

I’m a huge fan of Lydia’s blog, YouTube channel and Instagram. Her blog mainly covers fashion (she has an amazing collection of designer pieces) and beauty. But also touches on health & fitness, travel and more recently interiors. I love her beauty vlogs but a lot of the products she uses are definitely at the top end and can be out of budget for the average 20 something.

Screen Shot 2017-03-14 at 09.51.57

Lily Pebbles

Lily Pebbles blog covers a load of different things which I really enjoy. From beauty and fashion, to best places to eat in London. She also writes (and blogs) a lot on blogging tips which I find really interesting. So it’s a good one to read if you’re thinking of starting your own blog or have just started one.Screen Shot 2017-03-14 at 09.53.42

EmTalks

EmTalks covers beauty, fashion, travel but she also writes a lot of personal blogs. Some of the stories she shares are quite deep and you do feel like you’re really getting to know her. Plus she has some amazing styles which you can purchase using liketoknow.it.

Screen Shot 2017-03-14 at 09.55.40

Lunges and Lycra

Written collaboratively by two women who love working out as well as the odd gin, this is a great blog to find out about cool workout classes and running events in London as well as any events relating to fitness. It also includes new gym wear collections and recipes. In short, anything you would need and expect from a fitness blog and all written from a very real perspective!

Screen Shot 2017-03-14 at 09.58.09

Fitness on Toast

Great for travel! Written by half-Swedish, half-English Faya Nilsson she explores fitness retreats and luxury holidays around the globe all the while focusing on fitness and health. She is a qualified PT so you know the information you are getting is fact based as well.

Screen Shot 2017-03-14 at 09.59.01

Falling For Fit

I stumbled across Falling for Fit when I was on Zanna van Dijk’s blog (which will come up next). I instantly liked it as – like me- she isn’t a full time blogger but has a full-time job and a commute and seemingly enjoys the gym like me. So naturally, I related, read through loads of her blogs and loved them. A good one to check out aside from the “professional blogs” we often see.

Screen Shot 2017-03-14 at 09.59.44.png

Zanna Van Dijk

Another great fitness blog (I do love my fitness blogs) and it seems Zanna can do no wrong. A qualified PT, Adidas Global Ambassador and has been in Women’s Health. Zanna has a tonne of material and I particularly like her Travel section with tips on how to have a healthy day in a specific city. Great if you travel regularly!

Screen Shot 2017-03-14 at 10.00.42

Career Girl Daily

I love this blog because I find a lot of the posts really relevant. But they aren’t dull and include fashion and style tips too. I stumbled across this blog on bloglovin app which si a really cool app to use to find out about different blogs. The layout is really clean and the blog posts are catchy. Plus I feel like I learn a lot from this for my day job on how to be successful and you can apply these tips to any role you have.

Screen Shot 2017-03-14 at 10.01.21

Forever Amber

Amber comes from a journalist/PR background and this really shows in her blog. The content is creative and witty (I particularly like her ‘Nostalgia’ blogs as it’s so different!) and the layout is clean and looks professional. Probably why she is a professional blogger and has even written a book on how to build a successful blog!

Screen Shot 2017-03-14 at 10.02.18.png

 

Hana Jay Writes

I actually met Hana through a Blogging Workshop she ran in the WeWork offices and she really helped me to get this blog up and running (i.e. Just do it!). Again, it’s a lifestyle blog based in London but Hana is also a writer and has written short stories so her blogs are refreshing to read and can have a bit more depth to them. Plus, she can definitely help you if you are trying to get your blog off the ground!

Screen Shot 2017-03-14 at 14.54.18

 

What are your favourite blogs?

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

